godaddy hit counter

Goodbye Invites! OnePlus 3 To Launch June 14th, Invite-Free

OnePlus 3

After several leaks over the past few weeks, we now know almost everything about OnePlus’ upcoming flagship, the OnePlus 3. Now the company’s co-founder took to the forums to share even more news regarding the phone.

Carl Pei, co-founder of OnePlus has just announced the official launch date for the OnePlus 3 to be June 14th. And just like last year, it will be streamed in Virtual Reality (now that the company is selling their own VR headset, the OnePlus Loop VR). The next piece of information, which by far is the most important, is the removal of the company’s controversial invite system.

We’re releasing the OnePlus 3 invite-free, right from launch day. In addition, invites are gone forever from future OnePlus product launches. …With the OnePlus 3, we’re officially saying goodbye to invites. It’s a big step for us as a company, our fans, and fellow tech enthusiasts.

Obviously specs for the phone were missing but we have them here anyway: 5.5-inch 1080p display, the Snapdragon 820 SoC with up to 6GB of RAM, 64GB of internal storage with SD card expansion, 16MP rear/5MP front camera. The battery capacity will only be 3,000 mAh and will run Android 6.0.1.

Timings for the event are also posted and they are as follows:

  • 12.30 PM EDT (New York)
  • 9.30 AM PDT (San Francisco)
  • 4.30 PM UTC/GMT
  • 5.30 PM BST (London)
  • 6.30 PM CEST (Paris)
  • 10.00 PM IST(Bengaluru)

So there you have it, the OnePlus 3 will be official starting June 14th. To read the full forum post, check out the source link below.

[OnePlus]

Just a student crazy about technology.